Trying to get it right the first time–aargh!

This new quilt has to go together exactly as laid out.  I found I really needed a photo in front of me even after taking one block at a time off the design wall.

DSC01808

So even with all these precautions, imagine my surprise when I put row 2 on the wall, stepped back and saw THIS…

DSC01901

Thank goodness for seam rippers 🙂

DSC01902

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in puzzles, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trying to get it right the first time–aargh!

  1. Aargh indeed 🙂 been there – done that!

  2. Auntie Em says:

    That’s a very interesting pattern you’ve got going. I’ve been there, done that with the seam ripper, too! 🙂

  3. Linda says:

    Can only imagine how much talking to yourself you did!

  4. Oh my goodness – how complicated! Hope it progresses well and doesn’t need any more “ripping”!

  5. Vicki W says:

    Holy cow! That quilt makes my brain hurt! It’s going to be awesome though!

  6. Lisa says:

    Oh I’m not sure I could make that quilt. Although my seam ripper is my best friend! Good Luck!

  7. val s. says:

    Loving that puzzle ahem, Q I P quilt in progress. Inspiring *****

Leave a Reply

