Back at the machine and loving it

I recently saw a quilt on Lisa’s Red Headed Mermaid blog that got my juices flowing.  I printed one of the photos and started playing.  Had to have a few tips from her along the way but here is how it is evolving.  I could hardly believe I was having so much fun building it!

DSC01663DSC01665


Now to sew it together, add a border and piece a back with the left-overs!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in quilting, wonky quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Back at the machine and loving it

  1. Lisa says:

    Oh your Fractured quilt is looking fabulous! Very fun. Glad you got your sewing MOJO back! 🙂
    oxox

  2. Phew. All is right with the world again. In fact, I’m naming this quilt|. Fractured Trip Around the Workd,

  3. Linda says:

    That looks like a fun quilt to make. Perhaps it would make a good class?

  4. piecedgoods says:

    Your quilt looks fantastic and fun!

  5. What a great pattern – love the way it turned out. Those wonky patterns are fun – a welcome break from points that must meet accurately.

  6. Wow! This is a fabulous quilt, and a great way to get back into the grove. Now my fingers are itching to try a version of this myself.

  7. Ruth Gilliland says:

    Really cool! Makes me think of Jazz.

  8. Linda says:

    It’s in the queue of quilts to make….only a matter of time! Thanks for haring.

  9. Linda says:

    Or sharing!

Leave a Reply

