12 x 12–Idiom theme

This will catch up the group’s output so far (July theme).  Sadly I did not complete a quilt for this theme either (my excuse this time was a back injury which involved lots of drugs) but I do have an idea and hope to have three quilts to show at the September meeting.

Diane chose “as high as a kite.”

SAM_4204_2SAM_4205_2


Melinda picked “hold your tongue” and “button your lip” and named her quilt Quiet Zone.

SAM_4175_3SAM_4176_3


Mary Ann’s idiom “burning the candle at both ends” was perfect for her as I think she must never sleep.

SAM_4177_3
Sharyn selected “as full as a tick.”

SAM_4179_3SAM_4180_3
Kathy chose “back to square one.”

SAM_4193SAM_4196


Linda depicted “time flies.”

SAM_4184_3SAM_4185_3


Vicki showed multiple scenarios of  “fish out of water.”

SAM_4187_2SAM_4188_2


Karen portrayed her personal vision of “cut loose.”

SAM_4221SAM_4222SAM_4223
Bonnie depicted “It’s a piece of cake.”

SAM_4182_3

I won’t tell you the idiom I plan to depict in case (as usually happens for me with these little art projects) I have to change my mind 🙂

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in 12 x 12, art quilts, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 12 x 12–Idiom theme

  1. Linda McClelland says:

    I never tire of our little quilts!

  2. Lisa says:

    Those are adorable! I might have to do one of those. ox

  3. What is it with backs this summer? My husband needed back surgery out of the blue. I hope your recovery is as swift as his, and that we get to see your idiom quilt soon.

  4. Hope your back gets better soon so you can join in the fun!

  5. Carol says:

    As always – very creative interpretations of the theme. This challenge looks like it has been a lot of fun – I know you have inspired many people to give the 12×12 a try.

Leave a Reply

