12 x 12 Season theme

I did not make a quilt for this theme.  I had a few ideas but none were good enough to motivate me.  In addition, I missed the meeting because I was out of town so I did not hear the stories attached to the variety of interesting interpretations.

Kathy’s shows a dreaded part of our Floridian year

SAM_4190_3Linda’s definition never occurred to me but I can really relate to this one

SAM_4198Diane’s–isn’t her rake adorable

SAM_4201Karen’s is full of fancy stitching

SAM_4210Vicki’s back is a great match for her “hot” front

SAM_4172SAM_4173


Sharyn dressed her dolls in seasonal outfits and found four great fabrics for her back

SAM_4132SAM_4133


Melinda’s is a touching reminder to all of us quilters

SAM_4130Guess I need to get to work on mine–before our two-year project ends 🙂  I hate failure!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in 12 x 12, art quilts, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 12 x 12 Season theme

  1. You know some very clever quilters. Love all these different takes on “Season”!

  2. Wayne says:

    All beautiful….the last one is a scream!!!!

  3. Carol says:

    I have really enjoyed seeing the 12 x12 quilts – they have inspired me to make an art quilt. I ordered the book Twelve By Twelve The International Art Quilt Challenge. It amazing – so inspiring. Are you going to start another series of 12×12 challenges when you finish this one? And when do you finish this one? I love how the theme Season was interpreted in so many different ways. Such a creative group.

  4. Carol says:

    It IS amazing – I really should read my comments before hitting the post comment button 🙂

  5. Debbie says:

    Love the ripping out one! It does seem that when you need to do it, you need to do a lot of it!!! ;-D

Leave a Reply

