12 x 12 Sunshine theme

While I am still not sewing much, I may as well catch up what has been going on in my guild’s 12 x 12 group.  Sunshine was the theme in (ahem) March–so many weeks ago, I’ll just let the quilts speak for themselves.

Mine was not very inspired and I hated it until I added the pleated ribbon and beads.

SAM_3482 SAM_3483


Melinda’s, front and back…

SAM_3486SAM_3487


Vicki’s…

SAM_3475SAM_3476


Kathy’s…I hid some facial features because her husband joked that he was wanted in several states.

SAM_3492-1SAM_3494


Sharyn’s was an exquisite embroidery of the Mayan Sun God, inspired by a trip she and I took took in February.  (Note the corn border!)

SAM_3478SAM_3480


Diane’s…

SAM_3472

Bonnie’s…

SAM_3485

Karen’s…

SAM_4218

Linda’s…

SAM_4207

Next theme (for May) was “Seasons.”  Coming soon.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in 12 x 12, art quilts, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 12 x 12 Sunshine theme

  1. Val S. says:

    Thanks for all the radiance, you sunshine ladies,

  2. Lisa says:

    Very fun! Love all that sunshine. oxo

  3. Carol says:

    Some of these 12 x 12s are really good – I think that the bottom two – Karen’s and Linda’s should be entered into the small art quilt category at Quiltfest.

    One of these days I am going to make an art quilt. Starting with a – a 12×12 might be a good idea.

  4. So glad you posted these – it’s amazing what one can do within the 12 x 12 confine. And you’re right – the embellishment made yours sing!

  5. Lynda says:

    What a fun theme. I do like the ribbon and beads you added.

  6. These are wonderful! What a great post to find when I returned from vacation.

Leave a Reply

