Bonus cats

Before I leave the subject of cats, I wanted to share the cutest quilt I saw at the quilt show I recently attended at The Villages in Central Florida.  Actually there were two of these appliqued quilts done using different palettes but unfortunately I only got photos of one.  The pattern is by Mary Sorensen.  Aren’t these cats great?

DSC01220DSC01221DSC01222DSC01223DSC01224DSC01225

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in pets, quilt shows, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bonus cats

  1. Carol says:

    What a pretty quilt. I agree with the maker – it would have been great fun to look for cat fabric – the mottled batiks are perfect!

  2. Liz says:

    Miaow.what an epic quilt

  3. debmoyes says:

    Wonderful! Makes me think I should do a quilt depicting all the cats we have had. It would be very fun to do.

  4. Those are wonderful, especially the cheetah print kitty at the bottom. Purrrfect!

  5. Lynda says:

    Wonderful quilt! My daughter loves cats but married a guy who is allergic to them. For one of their wedding quilts I made him a cat quilt from a Buggy Barn pattern. He thought I was funny but he loves it anyway.

Leave a Reply

