Next Bento

In the first Bento Box, I only had a couple of light pink squares so I knew I wanted to add a few more.  Then I bought a fun new fabric that was just asking to be included.  So I made four new squares (two with yellow) and headed for the design wall.  For the first quilt, I focused on arranging the green throughout the quilt.  This time I divided all the squares into light and dark (by outside fabric) and then by color.

DSC01201DSC01202


After three of four trips between the design wall and the computer with the camera, I think I’m ready to sew.  Well, after uploading the photo, I admit I am going to switch two more squares (noticed the left edge is much darker than the right edge) and THEN I’ll be ready to sew.  BTW, I have 6 quarter blocks left over–the start of another quilt??  Not any time soon I think.

DSC01205

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in bento box, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Next Bento

  1. Carol says:

    LOVE it!! I do agree the left side is darker. By now I am sure it is fixed and the machine is going a mile a minute. When you get going you’re fast!

  2. debmoyes says:

    Enough Bentos, huh? It’s a very pretty design and I’m sure you had fun making the colors play well together.

  3. ali says:

    I hereby crown you Queen of the Bentos!

Leave a Reply

