One down, but who’s counting

Actually of course, I am.  One bento box done…

DSC01184DSC01185


The spiderweb is back from the quilter and I am working on the binding.  One tumbler is hand quilted and I need to cut that binding.  Another tumbler–I was just piddling with my scrap patches one day when I didn’t feel like sewing–was on my design wall which I needed for arranging the other bento box so I had to sew it together.  That top is completed and awaiting next steps.  (The hexagons showing around the edges don’t count as that is my hand pieced travel project at the moment.)

DSC01165


I have enough blocks for the other bento box but I got a cool new fabric I want to add so I will make a few more blocks and have some orphans left over.  And I still have two border strips to quilt on Mourning Jules.  So that makes five quilts to finish before I can start my first new 2013 project.  A pile of fabrics and a brand new ruler are waiting!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in bento box, quilting, spiderweb, tumblers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One down, but who’s counting

  1. Carol says:

    My goodness you have been busy!! I LOVE that Bento Box. Be sure to bring the pattern with you when you come to Panama – I want to add it to my machine pieced “to do” list.

  2. jennyklyon says:

    Beautiful, colorful, happy quilt!

  3. Sandy Onsager says:

    I love the Bento box. It looks so cheerful it makes me want to smile.

  4. Lisa says:

    Oh my you have been busy!! They all look great. I guess you’ll get to that new project before you know it!

  5. ali says:

    I’m counting, too! I’m counting your prolific start to finishing (if that makes sense) and also my wonky block Sandy Relief quilts to finish before I start anew in 2013. I also have five quilts in various stages to finish, and like you, fabric calling to me to start a new project! Want to race? : )

  6. Lani Longshore says:

    Your column was just what I needed to get moving on my own to-do list! Lovely quilts, and I’m looking forward to seeing the Bento with the cool new fabric.

  7. debmoyes says:

    Luscious! Are you planning to keep Bento box to cuddle under?

  8. Linda mcClelland says:

    I love the bento box! Colors are superb. Bring it Monday for show and tell!

Leave a Reply

