12 x 12–Between the Lines

As per usual, my first idea for this theme was not the one I finished because out the gate, I miscalculated the needed piece sizes–thank goodness for that.  It was beyond dull.

I had had another idea which involved beading on a striped fabric (Bead ‘Tween the Lines) but after I looked at the planned fabric, that idea was ditched too.  Still, I knew I needed to try beading sometime during this small group exercise and I thought my proposed quilt name was a good one so why not now?  The first problem was purchasing some beads which, after surveying the huge selection, needed at least a fabric color decision.  I had seen a beautiful modified version of a Spiderweb quilt that I also wanted to try so I chose some fabrics and headed down that path.  It all came together rather well I think!

DSC01102

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in 12 x 12, art quilts, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 12 x 12–Between the Lines

  1. Carol says:

    Very pretty. You can take all your 12x12s and group them together on the wall in your studio – that is if you have a vacant wall. Several of these blocks (including the frame) would make a very nice quilt – I love that pattern.

  2. jennyklyon says:

    Gorgeous-like a framed little gem!

  3. ali says:

    This is a little treasure–perfect for this time of year, too! The beading is lovely–sparkling and so very precise.

  4. Linda says:

    So pretty, all by itself.

  5. Lani Longshore says:

    Wonderful! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your beading experiments.

  6. debmoyes says:

    Very pretty! I like the dark blue star very much and it highlights the beading so well!

  7. Lisa says:

    I love the colors on this one, and the spider web is fun to do isn’t it? Just great.

  8. Auntie Em says:

    Great play on words, and such pretty colors!

  9. Ruth Gilliland says:

    Beadutiful!

  10. Val says:

    B T L is gemuinely pretty. Thanks for the view. msplng intended, sorry ; ) )

Leave a Reply

