Tessellating buzzsaw

When I posted about my first buzzsaw, I said I didn’t have the mental stamina to do a scrappy one.  To be more accurate, I had tessellating in mind.  Then after finishing the original one, I decided to cut a few saws and play with them on my design wall, keeping open the option to stop the project and throw the pieces in the scrap pile if it was too frustrating.  I’m happy to report the cutting and arranging was not that bad.  We’ll see how much seam ripping happens when I start sewing 🙂

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in buzzsaw, quilting, tessellations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tessellating buzzsaw

  1. Lisa says:

    Oh I love it! Here’s hoping that seam ripper stays in your sewing box! Hehe.

  2. I understand exactly what you mean about “mental stamina” and a scrappy design like Buzzsaw. I have never attempted one for the same reason. I like your idea of giving yourself permission beforehand to scrap the idea if it doesn’t work out.

  3. liz says:

    Your design definitely needs a design wall to accomplish a great layout. I hope you enjoy the puzzle of putting it together too. Nice creation!

  4. Val says:

    Looking good from this vantage point. : )

  5. debmoyes says:

    You and I both may be ripping seams in the next few days…

  6. ali says:

    I really like the blues and browns!

Leave a Reply

