Buzzing

A Buzzsaw quilt has been on my radar for a while.  I really wanted each saw to be unique but don’t think I have the mental stamina to do that yet.  This lovely (background) print was not fitting into any of my design schemes so I combined it with some dark reds left over from a previous quilt.  Had one of those nights when the sewing told me it was time to quit…

But I was back on my game after some sleep and some minor seam ripping!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Buzzing

  1. debmoyes says:

    Buzzsaw? I never heard of that one! I like the dark saws very much… Is this one for you???

  2. Lisa says:

    I have never heard of this block either! It looks fun. Is it going together faster now??? hehehe.

  3. ali says:

    It really looks like those little saws are twirling! I had to laugh when I saw the first picture. It looks like something I’d do!

  4. Love the background!

  5. Liz says:

    That pattern is new to me too. I like how it looks. Are you enjoying the process? Using my daughter’s iPad. Could be very addictive!!

  6. Carol says:

    I Googled Buzz Saw quilt pattern – and I found this tutorial:

    http://sewingschool.org/2011/09/24/tutorial-buzz-saw-quilt-block/

    I’d never heard of the pattern either – I like your version – I agree that it would look good very scrappy with a light background. Maybe later. Is this for you or a gift?

Leave a Reply

