Some finishes

My first leader-ender is finished.  I like it so much I decided to use it as my couch throw for a while.  It may find another home down the road.




The hexagon design save is also finished.  It will be going to my wonderful neighbor Beverly (these are HER colors) as soon as I’ve taken it to my next guild meeting for “Sew and Tell.”




I showed the purple “bargello” finish before but here’s a full frontal shot!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in bargello, hexagons, leader-ender, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some finishes

  1. Love especially the hexies and its back! (and just for reference: I’d be happier with you if you would just post one finish per post. These multiple finishes are daunting!)

  2. debmoyes says:

    You go girl! What a nice stack of quilts you have done for 2012. I’m not sure U have any finished yet….

  3. I love the leader-ender. It has an almost basket weave look to it. Perfect as a couch throw. Enjoy!

  4. liz says:

    My goodness, you have been busy. I like all three; they are so different from each other too. I am glad you are getting to enjoy at least one of your quilts for yourself.

  5. rutheh says:

    Wowee, someone has been VERY busy, finishing some beautiful and colorful projects!
    I love the Sew and Tell name, too.
    Good to see your stitching!
    xxoo
    Ruth in Pittsburgh

  6. Congratulations on three finishes! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next. The leader ender is my favorite – you should keep it.

  7. Lynda says:

    Great finishes! I’ve made a couple leader/ender quilts and have always been surprised how quickly they come together. The piles of pieces just keep stacking up and a quilt top is done before you know it.

Leave a Reply

