Slow poke quilting update

In the evenings I like to have some handwork for relaxing.  Hand piecing and hand quilting eventually get done if I steadily keep at it.  Meanwhile, updates on two projects.  I am pleased with the progress of Mourning Jules–about half finished with the piecing.  I’m working on the first row of the heart now.


When my wrist will let me, I’m also quilting some on Tumbling Stars.  I will certainly be glad to see the halfway mark on it!  You can see my electronic cat Snowflake purring her approval from the sidelines.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in grief quilt, hand piecing, hand quilting, quilting, tumbling stars and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Slow poke quilting update

  1. liz says:

    Your hand work is moving along at quite a pace. I do think your cat is cute. Why has it not featured before?

  2. debmoyes says:

    Does your wrist hurt from holding up the hoop? Have you thought about a hoop with a stand for your lap or the floor? Jules’ quilt looks wonderful!

  3. Barb says:

    your tumblers are just gorgeous and that quilt below is out of this world gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

