Present to myself

When I first started blogging, I saw a post by Donna  about blog2print which prints soft and hardcover books of blog posts.  I thought it was a very cool idea and figured after a year of blogging, it might be worth looking into.  To my great surprise, my book is 101 pages including the dedication page and a 4-page table of contents.  You designate the photos for front and back covers and there are several cover theme choices.  I am delighted with my order which arrived earlier than promised!  I find it very difficult to photograph books so the fuzziness is mine, not the publisher’s 🙂




To all my dear blogging friends, I wish you a very happy and productive 2012!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in blog2print, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Present to myself

  1. debmoyes says:

    It looks great! Thanks for the idea – I can’t wait to order mine. I do spend way more time than I should blogging. 😉 Happy New Year to you – I hope it’s a good one. Time to squeeze oranges and make French Toast to bring in the New Year with “taste”!

  2. ali says:

    Carol, this is really cool! What as great idea. Thanks for sharing the info and great images.

  3. I am so glad you posted this. Yesterday I ordered my 2011 Blog book so that it can sit on the shelf along 2007, 2008, 2009, and 2010. It’s thrilling, isn’t it, to see all of a year’s work in print. I had great fun reviewing the past year and choosing the photos for the front and back of my book. Carol, here’s to 2012! Peace…

  4. liz says:

    That is such a good idea. 100 pages sure do rush up fast though. It will be a reliable diary of your year.

  5. Lynda says:

    I’ve been thinking of doing this myself. What a great way to save all the hard work and fun of quilting each year.

  6. That is SO WONDERFUL! You deserve it and are sure to enjoy it, too.

  7. piecedgoods says:

    What a great idea! I was thinking something similar but hadn’t looked around for a solution!

Leave a Reply

