2011 charity quilt #4 started




Most of this fabric was donated to my guild.  I picked it up last year but have just now been inspired to put it together.  My mom recently gave me the pale yellow from her stash and it was just what I needed to turn the existing fabric into a quilt. (The actual colors are not as washed out as in the photos.)  Normally I machine quilt my charity quilts with invisible thread but for this one I have another plan.  Here’s hoping it works out.   Photos of that later, of course.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in charity quilts, machine quilting, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2011 charity quilt #4 started

  1. Carol says:

    That’s a cute idea – a plain nine patch with a floral sashing. I’ll bet charity quilts are fun to make – you don’t agonize so much over the choices – you just do it!

  2. I love the colours in the floral… such a pretty quilt!

  3. Sweet! So soft and serene. You are indeed a mensch!

  4. Karen Turner says:

    Looking lovely. Thanks for stopping by today and for your kind words.

  5. val s. says:

    lovely and ever so sweet.

  6. Very sweet and pretty.

  7. Liz says:

    It’s amazing how the sashing turns that quilt from ho hum to something pretty and interesting. What great style you show.

  8. Lisa says:

    The sashing works great! Very sweet quilt for a lucky recipient!

Leave a Reply

