Puzzling

I want to thank everyone for their comments and suggestions for moving forward with the vintage stars.  I’m playing with some ideas and will be sharing soon.  Meanwhile, look at all the quilts I finished this weekend 🙂




My sister sent the puzzle.  This perfect gift gave me many hours in a no-stress zone.  Thanks Sis!

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in quilting, relaxing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Puzzling

  1. Lisa Mason says:

    Now that’s a great way to finish a bunch of quilts! Sometimes you just need a zoning out activity. Very cute.

  2. I love it–yeah, sis! Puzzles are great keep-the-hands-busy low-stakes challenges. I’m convinced that finding and fitting those shapes together is a brain-enhancing activity that keeps the neurons firing!

  3. Lynda says:

    2 of my favorite things…..quilts and puzzles.

  4. Liz says:

    I’m worried about the kids eating watermelon on top of the quilts! Nice to get a finish sometimes, though.

  5. piecedgoods says:

    What a cute puzzle! I love jigsaws!

  6. I love doing puzzles too. Do you think it’s a common attribute of quilters?

Leave a Reply

