Tumbling stars–column 5 and 6 joined


Two more columns joined.  You can see I’m working on column 7–where the large white hole is!  But look how close to the end that is.  Only one whole and one half column after that.  Of course then I have to go back and join the double columns together.  Getting there.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in hand piecing, quilting, tumbling stars and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tumbling stars–column 5 and 6 joined

  1. Looking good – is it going to be ready in time for the show??

  2. What a labor of love this quilt is! How happy are you doing this kind of intricate work? Just wondering.

  3. Lisa Mason says:

    Looking great! You must be so happy.

  4. debmoyes says:

    Wonderful! I think this quilt may sing a song when it’s done… ;-D
    I know it sounds goofy but things do sing to me- the Esprit Collection show, Bali, my bedroom wallpaper, our second house…

  5. Yeah and hurray, too! This is beyond lovely. It’s wonderful to watch the process every step of the way.

  6. Liz says:

    I have always admired this quilt. The colours sing and the design is fascinating.

  7. I see what you mean, like minds . Its wonderful that a simple little shape can give so many amazing results

  8. annjrippin says:

    This is gorgeous. Can’t wait to see it finished.

Leave a Reply

