Charity quilt #2 completed




Charity quilt #2 for this year is completed.  I made pillowcases for both quilts using scraps and tea dyed muslin.  All were turned in at a recent guild meeting.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in charity quilts, machine quilting, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Charity quilt #2 completed

  1. Both sides are just terrific! And I love that the binding used several fabrics. What did you use for batting? Nicely done.

    • quiltfever says:

      Donna, I use Warm and Natural batting that I buy when it’s 50% off at JoAnn’s. And for my charity quilts, I just trim the backing to one inch, fold over twice to the front and machine stitch. That multi-fabric effect is because the back was two pieces.

  2. Lisa Mason says:

    Beautiful quilts. Really like those sherbet colors. They will be much loved.

  3. These are wonderful, Carol! And they’re “real” sized, not just lap/comfort size. They’ll be put to good use, I’m sure. Great colors and patterns, too!

  4. Both are very pretty – and as Ali said a really nice size. Matching pillowcases too – a nice touch – they will make somebody very happy.

  5. Lani Longshore says:

    Have to agree with Lisa – the sherbet colors age great! I’m just now rediscovering how versatile triple rail can be.

  6. Liz says:

    Simple block, great effect! I think the colours you have used are so original and they are amazing. What a combination. Someone will be thrilled.

  7. Lynda says:

    The quilt turned out very nice and I really like the pillowcases to match. Some person will be so happy to receive it.

  8. piecedgoods says:

    Such a lovely quilt! I haven’t ever tried the binding method you mentioned above, but I’m going to.

  9. DE-LISH-OUS!! Love them!

Leave a Reply

