Columns 3 and 4 joined

Taking a break from Kaleidoscope, here is what I stitch every night after dinner.  Another column join is done (columns 3 and 4).  Next I’ll stitch 1/2 to 3/4.  Then I’ll have to complete the units for 5 more columns, join those stars into columns, etc.  After that is done, it starts getting a bit unwieldy having so much quilt in my lap but I will get there.  On my last two hand pieced projects I stitched the borders on by hand because I was going to hand quilt them.  On this quilt I’ll machine stitch the borders and do my hybrid machine/hand quilting.

There is no hurry.  I count this as my daily meditation.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in hand piecing, hand quilting, machine quilting, quilting, tumbling stars and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Columns 3 and 4 joined

  1. Auntie Em says:

    How pretty! Are you handpiecing or using English paper piecing?

  2. Liz says:

    What a pretty pattern. I like your colour palette. Watching you sew gives me vicarious delight.

  3. I love looking at this quilt. The colors are delightful. I don’t think I’ll ever look at a six-point star again without thinking, “There is no hurry.” Indeed. That will be my mantra this week.

  4. Tiff says:

    Love the colors! I have a hex quilt that’s my hand-stitched meditation, too. Definitely nice to have one that’s not on a ‘deadline’!

  5. piecedgoods says:

    Beautiful! You have a way with colors!

  6. Lynda says:

    Lovely quilt. You certainly don’t pick easy patterns do you!

Leave a Reply

