Kaleidoscope round 3 and preview




Round 3 is cut and I folded and laid the next strata in place as a preview.  The points will be chopped off of this piece but at least I like the color and stripe direction so I will cut the six strata pairs.  Then only one more piece and I can begin the challenge of sewing it all together.  Tomorrow I will preview the yummy background fabric that turns it into a square.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in kaleidoscope quilt, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Kaleidoscope round 3 and preview

  1. Carol says:

    Oh wow – this is turning out very well – I was a little dubious at first when you got that hexagon shape – I just couldn’t t see how it would evolve – can’t wait to see what it looks like squared up.

  2. oneL says:

    That looks so complicated. Will you piece by hand or machine?

  3. Lisa says:

    Oh that looks yummy! The colors are wonderful. Can’t wait to see your background choice.

  4. Wow, won’t be this a work of art. Love being in on the whole process bit!

  5. Amazing! Just like the real thing (a kaleidoscope, that is)–I love watching it unfold. The movement is incredible. Am I right in thinking that no fabric is repeated? Intense process!

  6. quiltfever says:

    No Ali, there are repeats. I had planned to have none and had many more fabrics in my prospect pile but chose repeats over variety based on what I found harmonious. I am actually liking how the repeats tie it together.

  7. debmoyes says:

    I agree; it looks nasty to piece… But I thought all things Ricky Tims were pretty simple? I like the new bit; it’s delicious!

  8. piecedgoods says:

    I love how this is turning out! I’m glad you moved onward…I hope you are too. The folding thing is a good idea too!

Leave a Reply

