Three kitties

I’m a cat person.  Can you tell?  However, because DH and I were able to travel more when I retired, we decided when we lost our last warm-blooded kitty that we would not get another just yet.  Another live one that is.  These are some of my stand-ins for now.  They are actually ring holders!  They live on my bathroom vanity.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in family and friends, pets, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Three kitties

  1. I am so not a cat person. BUT these are fabulous!

  2. Those are fabulous stand-ins!! I have a silver kitty ring holder that lives on my dressing table. But I dare not put rings on it as the real kitties in the household would be at them in a second!

  3. Cute kitties! I’m a cat and a dog person–two of each at present–but I totally get wanting to be unencumbered to travel or just come and go as desired! Are these wood? Paper mache’? Mexican? Morrocan? Tell us more! : )

    • quiltfever says:

      Ali, they are made of wood but I don’t remember where they were made and they are not marked. I bought them in Jacksonville at a store that specializes in handmade gift items from around the world. When I spotted them, it was love at first sight so I bought the green one. After I got home and started seeing him every day, I knew I had to have more!

  4. oneL says:

    Oh so cute! They are the only kind of kitties I can have. I am allergic 😦

    Thank you for dropping by and commenting on my blog. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

