Hand dyed prize from Gayle

Look what I got in the mail yesterday.  A very generous half yard each of Gayle’s snow dyes for helping her name this quilt.  I love them both and don’t plan to cut them for a while so I can just drool over them.  Thanks so much Gayle.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in hand dyeing, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hand dyed prize from Gayle

  1. Carol – I think your title for the quilt is brilliant – I have a very hard time naming quilts – maybe I should have a contest on my blog – I could send the winner a mola.

  2. Lisa says:

    Pretty, pretty! Great name for the quilt. Totally inspired, and such a beautiful quilt too. Good job!

  3. Perfect title! What a beautiful quilt. I liked reading Gayle’s analogy of the quilt’s history and her marriage. Love your title for the birds and suet, too.

Leave a Reply

