Border is attached–finally

After three failed attempts, the brown stars finally have a border.  What a relief!  The answer seems so simple when you already know it.

I’m thinking I will use a dark binding like the bias strip you can barely see on the left edge.

Now on to sandwiching.

 

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in hand piecing, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Border is attached–finally

  1. Whew – I know that blissful feeling of finally finishing something that you’ve agonized over for ages!! Congratulations – can’t wait to see how you are going to quilt it.

  2. Tiff says:

    Beautiful! That light border just makes those light stars pop! Can’t wait to see the finished result!

  3. Sharyn says:

    well done! I like to use candy cane binding on scrappy quilt, have you ever done that? It is a great way to help use up left over strips from the project too.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog..I’d forgotten about the time I restitched the same mistake back in 🙂 What do people do for fun if they don’t make quilts???
    Sharyn

  4. Rose Marie says:

    Gorgeous top and the simple piano border helps to frame your stars and still give it interest. Your applique idea was a good one but in the end it just didn’t go with the center stars and how wise of your to see that. A lot of work ripping out but am glad that you are happy with this final look.

    Love your blue/yellow stars that you are working on ….. those colours are right up my alley.

Leave a Reply

