Charity quilts

My guild supports several charities for troubled children and teens.  Here’s my first donation for 2011.




I’m not very good at random placement so I put everything into color rows first and then started mixing them up.  I only mixed the large color blocks and now wish I had done the same with the smaller color squares also.   A lesson for next time.  I’ll be pinning the layers together today for machine quilting.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in charity quilts, machine quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Charity quilts

  1. Oooh I like it – do you need any more fabric – next time you are here let’s go through my stash – there is plenty I could part with!

  2. ali says:

    This is so vibrant and energizing! I’m inspired to start on my “Quilt for Kids” quilt, which I’ll do as soon as I get an iron. You have such high standards–your work is a shining example of excellence. As you may have guessed, I’m writing from China. It took me several days to find a way around their firewall–all blogspot and wordpress sites are blocked, at least for now. In any case, I’m eager to get back to quilting!

  3. That’s very beautiful! I love the colours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

