Kaleidoscope round two

As I was going to sleep Sunday night I remembered Ricky Tims talking about his Kaleidoscope class and how his students didn’t like their quilts at first.  And I have the yummiest fabric I plan to use to square the medallion at the end.  So I decided it was at least worth another round.  Another Kaleidoscoper, Patty at piecedgoods advised “Onward!”  Click the link to see hers.   Auntie Em at Quilt Crossing is also making one.  It adds to the fun doing this project in good company.

The freezer paper template is laid over one slice to help avoid errors.  Now on to figuring out the next round.

About quiltfever

I retired in 2004 and have never missed the 8-5 grind even for a minute. Now I spend my time reading, traveling, quilting and trying to learn new things like Spanish and blogging.
This entry was posted in kaleidoscope quilt, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kaleidoscope round two

  1. Wow, Carol–what a difference a few additions makes! Onward, indeed! I’m in awe…

  2. Lisa Mason says:

    Oh that does look great! Can’t wait to see how this progresses. Love the colors.

  3. Auntie Em says:

    Fantastic! And only the first 2 rounds! Can’t wait to see what round 3, 4 and 5 will bring.

  4. Carol says:

    Oh gosh – much better! I am not even going to ask you how you are doing this – it looks like great fun – but I CANNOT start another project right now. Eagerly awaiting the next rounds.

  5. ivoryspring says:

    Oh, your blocks are just beautiful. I love your fabric choices!

    Thanks for visiting me and leaving such kind comment on my quilt. 🙂

  6. jmquilts says:

    I want to make one of these too! Or several! Love all that I have seen made.

Leave a comment